Tag Archives: databases

Update on New Library System

The University of Denver Libraries implemented a new library management system on June 27, 2016. Designed to increase efficiency, this new system provides faculty, staff, and students with a streamlined research experience while also reducing the time required for library … Continue reading

Posted in News & Events | Tagged , , ,

How do I find online articles from Harvard Business Review?

University Libraries has online access to articles published in Harvard Business Review (HBR) through Business Source Complete, a subscription-based database.  To access this resource and find articles in this periodical take the following steps: 1. Go to library.du.edu. 2. Click on … Continue reading

Posted in Good Answers | Tagged , , , , | Leave a comment

Need Career Help? Try Vault Career Intelligence

Do you need help Writing your resume or your cover letter? Looking for job openings? Finding information about industries and companies? Identifying top companies to work for in an industry? Then try Vault Career Intelligence. To access this database take … Continue reading

Posted in News & Events | Tagged , | Leave a comment

How do I use the Research Center?

The Research Center is a place to get answers to any questions you have about using the library or doing research. The Research Center Desk can be reached by phone, email, chat/IM, or in person seven days a week, up … Continue reading

Posted in Good Answers | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Where do I find University of Denver Dissertations?

Recent dissertations (1997 to present) can be found in the University of Denver Dissertations database. This is a subset of the much larger ProQuest Dissertations & Theses database. Older dissertations can be searched in our library catalog. The easiest way … Continue reading

Posted in Good Answers | Tagged , , ,

How do I resolve a database or article error?

The University Libraries has a wealth of online resources for students, faculty and staff to use in conducting research. As of May 2012, we have over 700 electronic databases and well over 1.5 million links to electronic resources such as … Continue reading

Posted in Good Answers | Tagged , , , ,

How can I get research help?

The Research Center answers all levels of research questions – from basic to complex – seven days a week.    Our hours during the quarter are Sunday, Noon – Midnight Monday-Tuesday, 9 am – Midnight Wednesday-Thursday, 9 am – 9 pm … Continue reading

Posted in Good Answers | Tagged , , , , , | Leave a comment